

GEOGRAPHY AND PLANNING STUDENTS' SOCIETY 2024 - 2025 GENERAL ELECTION

Executive Committee Election Results

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

Dear Members and Candidates,

In accordance with the Geography and Planning Students' Society (GAPSS) Constitution and Elections Bylaws, I'm pleased to announce the results of the 2024 - 2025 GAPSS Executive Committee General Election. I deem the electoral process to be fair, and the results are reflective of the will of the electorate.

I'm happy to inform you that 86 ballots were cast and counted in this election, and the voter turnout was 39%. The winners are listed below. A detailed breakdown of the Poll-by-Poll results is attached to this report in Appendix A.

President:

Callista Kruger

Vice President (Finance):

Isabella Grande

Vice President (Internal):

Elizabeth Bennett

Vice President (External):

Rylee Thomson

Vice President (Marketing):

Eric Prefontaine

Vice President (Human Geography):

Lauren Slevinsky

Vice President (Planning):

Neil Roy Choudhury

Vice President (Events):

Dezmond Coyes

Congratulations to all the incoming members of the Executive Committee for the 2024 - 2025 academic year. I hope candidates who were expecting a different result will continue to participate in GAPSS' affairs and consider running again in the future.

I would like to thank all the candidates who participated in this election. Candidates' participation provided an important opportunity for all members to determine the future of GAPSS. Lastly, thank you to all members who cast their ballots in the election.

Sincerely,

Daniel Witte

President and Chief Returning Officer

Daniel Witte

Geography and Planning Students' Society

Geography and Planning Students' Society 2024 - 2025 Executive General Election Results

Appendix A: Poll-by-Poll Results

This report is generated on Wednesday, April 3, 2024, at 23:59 MST

President

Candidates in this race: Callista Kruger, None of the Above

There were 76 votes cast in this race Callista Kruger received: 70 votes, 92.1% None of the Above received: 6 votes, 7.9%

The winner is **Callista Kruger**

Vice President (Finance)

Candidates in this race: Isabella Grande, Mikoto Ikenaga, None of the Above

There were 79 votes cast in this race Isabella Grande received: 42 votes, 53.2% Mikoto Ikenaga received: 33 votes, 41.8% None of the Above received: 4 votes, 5.1%

The winner is Isabella Grande

Vice President (Internal)

Candidates in this race: Elizabeth Bennett, Jaden Macyk, None of the Above

There were 79 votes cast in this race

Elizabeth Bennett received: 38 votes, 48.1%

Jaden Macyk received: 37 votes, 46.8% None of the Above: 4 votes, 5.1%% The winner is **Elizabeth Bennett**

Vice President (External)

Candidates in this race: Rylee Thomson, Lukas Zvonkovic, None of the Above

There were 83 votes cast in this race Rylee Thomson received: 51 votes, 61.4% Lukas Zvonkovic received: 30 votes, 36.1% None of the Above received: 2 votes, 2.4%

The winner is **Rylee Thomson**

Vice President (Marketing)

Candidates in this race: Eric Prefontaine, None of the Above

There were 75 votes cast in this race

Eric Prefontaine received: 69 votes, 92.0% None of the Above received: 6 votes, 8.0%

The winner is **Eric Prefontaine**

Vice President (Human Geography)

Candidates in this race: Lauren Slevinsky, None of the Above - Vice President (Human Geography)

There were 78 votes cast in this race

Lauren Slevinsky received: 73 votes, 93.6% None of the Above received: 5 votes, 6.4%

The winner is Lauren Slevinsky

Vice President (Planning)

Candidates in this race: Neil Roy Choudhury, None of the Above

There were 75 votes cast in this race

Neil Roy Choudhury received: 68 votes, 90.7% None of the Above received: 7 votes, 9.3%

The winner is Neil Roy Choudhury

Vice President (Events)

Candidates in this race: Dezmond Coyes, None of the Above

There were 76 votes cast in this race

Dezmond Coyes received: 69 votes, 90.8% None of the Above received: 7 votes, 9.2%

The winner is **Dezmond Coyes**